Fiona Everest: Daily Musings from Ireland

~To Enjoy Life to it's Fullest~

20,000 Leagues Under the Sea

As of late, I have been reading a lot more than I am used to, all of the Sherlock Holmes, the Borrowers (that is such a cute book by the way) and right now I am starting 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea by Jules Verne.  It is AWESOME!!  I have already read Around the World in Eighty Days, and loved his writing style so much; I decided to try this one.  I am not disappointed in any way shape or form.  I am also watching the old movie of it, they got a lot of things wrong though *sniff* .  And after I am finished with it I am going to read Michael Strogoff, and Five weeks in a Balloon, I definitely recommend the old movie of Five weeks in a Balloon, it is thoroughly enjoyable, and it has Red Buttons in it (he is one of my favorite old actors.) 

Bye, Fiona Elizabeth Everest

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment